In many country around the world life expectancy is increasing.

Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

It is a prevailing reality that people are expected to live longer on a worldwide scale. This essay will cover its negative and positive sides, then elucidate why from my perspective, the bright aspect of this fact outweigh the opposite one.

On the one hand, further extended longevity obviously not only benefits the old, but the young as well. As the lifespan of human is stretched, more people live into old age, which gives them more time and opportunities to put the final mark on their before-death list. By this way, they will pass away in jubilation and without regret. What is more, aged people might pass down to the posterity indispensable-to-succeed understandings. The immense collection of life philosophy and quotes alerting about scams and revealing potential chances inherited word by word from our forefathers is a prime example. Being able to fulfil the desires of a life time and passively contribute to the success of the after generation solidify how advantageous lengthened lives are.

On the other hand, there are also adverse ramifications in terms of their health and financial burdens on the close ones. The aging in this regard has a high chance to result in more people suffering from acutely chronic diseases including Alzheimer, the blurry vision,... given that the immune system deteriorates by the time. Time also bring in physical and mental weariness, making them unable to labor at old age whilst the expenditure for the whole family remains unchanged.

To conclude, I’m convinced that the disadvantages of living longer is outweighed by the advantages since the medical ameliorations now enable old people to be on the mend in an instant and more nursing homes, as well as welfare from the authority might ease strain on the shoulders of other family members.