Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Crime is something that is banned by government with law and that if who did it is punished. In criminology there are a lot of researches which try to learn the causes and results of this bad propensity. As well as the personality of criminal is the heart topic of that science.

The one of the aims of the penalty is to rehabilitate the one who did the crime to society. However, sometime it could not happen despite of any initiative. If we find out why that aim cannot accomplish, we can comprehend the causes of recidivism.

To illustrate, we can take one person who is a thief and was punished with any penalty. After he gets rid of the punishment, he will be most likely to do this type of demeanor again. Guess why he will do again. The reason why the government gave him freedom, but it cannot find a job which may be avoided that sort of behavior and the one can earn money fairly instead of theft.

It means we cannot fight with crime doing only what we did. I try to explain that the punishment is worth recovering justice, but not enough to bypass next crimes.

It is worth noting that there are a lot of solutions to solve this problem. However, I try to write some of them. In my view, one feasible approach for the governments can be to pay attention to reasons of the crime not only choosing the penalty, but also rehabilitating the person to society. For instance, if the person commits the crime inasmuch as the problem of nerves, the government should give him a hand to control nerves system.

One more feasible approach is, the governments should make the rest of the people understand that criminals are normal persons who have bad tendency and after punishment they can be successful citizen if we give one more chance.

It is worth mentioning that, in my view, we can be successful if we do all of above. To sum up, I can accept these solutions are not suitable for all the crimes and all the criminals. However, I believe everyone is worth one more chance. Also, I should note that believing something is for those who cannot perceive in terms of science.