Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries Why is this the case Is it a positive development

Nowadays, the tourist extension has been widely witnessed in some developing nations throughout the world. This is because of the desire of these countries to boost their economic situation and gain international investment from other developed nations. This essay will first make a discussion about the plausible reason above, and how this greatly benefits a nation’s employment rate.

First of all, there is no room for doubt that tourist expansion has played a crucial role in the total increase in the economic sales of a country. Therefore, tourism is considered as a primary driver to boost the economy. Furthermore, this strategy also provides a nation with a great opportunity to be invested from international sources. Taking Vietnam as a prime example, by extending in tourist fields, many large co-operations worldwide have supplied Vietnam with international funds, and they have also constructed their factories here such as Samsung, Apple, or Facebook and so on.

In long-term circumstances, this also exerts practical impacts on the improvement of a developing nation by increasing the unemployment rate, especially in rural regions. Due to the fact that many factories have been built thanks to the abroad investment, a group of jobless labor has a chance to join the workforce, helps them not only to support their families but also to greatly reduce the unemployment rate. Ho Chi Minh city, for instance, the huge improvement of tourism benefits a lot to the city by providing Vietnamese laboring workforce for multi-national companies, and thus help them to find a well-paid job.

In conclusion, due to the hope of increasing economic sales, many developing countries have come up with the idea of investing in national tourism, and this hugely profits on these countries with a significant decrease in the unemployment proportion.