In the contemporary, there is a large number of developing countries currently expanding their tourist industries. This has brought many benefits but also caused several troubles. The essay below will outline the reasons for the case, thus its advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, popularity around the world is the main reason many emerging countries are improving their tourism. Moreover, tourism is a major foreign revenue earner, which can be used for the development of the country. It can not only act as a means for improving and extending the physical infrastructure but also help increase awareness of a country in an international context.

Tourism both has positive and negative effects but I personally prefer far more advantages than disadvantages. Tourism creates employment for local people in services like accomodation, transport and entertainment, plus the transportation system. Subsequently, it attracts investment from multinational companies and helps to improve the living standards. The native will have the opportunity to introduce cultural tradition or unique cuisine. The tourist trade is vital for some economies, therefore, some areas rely on tourism for their income.

However, there are still some common problems that each country has to deal with and give out the appropriate solutions. Although tourism enhances the facilities and infrastructure, these can destroy the habitat of wildlife, which leads to the pollution of the natural environment. It puts pressure on local people because of a significant rise in the cost of living and goods, services or housing.

To sum up, developing tourism brings a variety of benefits for its own country, which is an irreplaceable responsibility the government must do so as to enhance the economy. Despite its disadvantages, we should join hands to bring out the solutions and prevent as least as possible.