In many developing countries, there is a problem with a declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Air and water are polluted in many advanced countries due to manufacturing and building. On the one hand, it provides employment opportunities and wealth generation, on the other hand it causes environmental deterioration. In this essay I will suggest some possible solutions to avoid them.

Firstly, no one can deny that industry sector has a great impact on environment. Because of producing large amounts of smoke and wastes, it is better to use filters in factory pipes which collects toxic substances. So, these filters may stop causing air pollution by trying to filter the exhaust. Meanwhile, treatment of wastes and disposals of pollutants according to environmental regulations can be very effective for reducing pollution.

Secondly, construction has a negative effect, too. The materials selected for building also influence environment. In this case, choosing appropriate combination of materials which is environmentally preffered can decrease overall effect. Moreover, controlling water runoff from building sites have significant importance.

To conclude, because of air and water are our main resources for living, each of us must protect and preserve the environment, and I hope that governments and other authorities will take into consideration more seriously.