Many different countries have most shops and products as the same. Some people consider it positive development, whereas other consider it negative development.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, the development in the industrial and service sectors has increased to a large extent. However, some people assert that it is a positive development, while others believe it is negative growth. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both views of an argument.

There are numerous positive reasons. Firstly, the import and export cost can be saved, which could be useful for the development of the nation. Secondly, the goods are available in their own country, so they do not have to spend huge sums of money on different products. For instance, New Zealand and Australia provide goods and services of their own country, which is beneficial for their economy.

There are ample negative aspects. To begin with, if the imports and exports of goods and services are not there in the country, then it may be possible that other countries do not help in the war or financial crisis. Moreover, if wants are not satisfied, then due to brain drain the migration to other countries rise. Furthermore, the people may buy goods at higher prize to fulfil their needs, so the difference between affluence and lower class increases. To exemplify, the countries such as India prohibited the import and export of products from other countries, which resulted in disastrously in their

economic development.

To conclude, there are pros and cons of both the view of an argument. In my opinion, I believe that having products and shops of own country is beneficial to certain extent.