Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow any exercise routine. Why do you think it is happening? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Many old people are advised doing exercise frequently, but most patients do not pursue any routine, This phenomenon can be caused by some compelling reasons from different aspects. However, many effective solutions can be applied to tackle these trends.

On the one hand, concerns about safety and limited budget can be the best reasons for these problems. From a safety perspective, almost all elders are close-minded and overthinking so they can worry about facing health risks. Because of the fear of poor and outdated amenities and infrastructure, they can endure unpredictable accidents. Riding a bike, for example, the old can fall down and get perilous injuries. Turning to the financial perspective, the elder people do not want to be a burden to the next generations. Because of the consequences of the aging process, they have to suffer from many kinds of diseases so their child must pay for treatments and medicines, which can be intangible pressure on the young. Therefore, to avoid conflicts and unhappiness in their families, elder people decide to not squander money on exercise equipment or private instructors.

On the other hand, these issues can be dealt with by convincing measures from patients and sympathise from their beloveds. The doctors should coordinate with patients’ families to help the old aware of the incalculable benefits that doing exercise brings to their life, such as relieving back and leg pain, reducing the risk of heart attack, and improving cognitive function. The descendants ought to be persistent and analyze in the most obvious and intelligible way the old through realistic evidence or intimate demonstrations. After recognizing the benefits, older people can do exercises in a more positive and productive way. Besides, instead of buying pricey gadgets, patients can do basic activities like going for a stroll, playing sports, or imitating physical lessons on social media instead of hiring personal trainers. This is not only economical but also easy to apply.

In conclusion, although there are some understandable reasons relating to money and safety why many old people do not follow an exercise routine, these problems can be approached by the patient and a combination of their family and doctors.