Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow any exercise routine. Why do you think it is happening? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Merits of physical activities are evident for all and physicians insist on exercising for elderly. However, sufferers mostly hesitate daily sports. I will discuss its reasons and suggest some measures that could address the issue.

The main reason of avoiding routine exercise is rooted in underestimating its effects on our bodies. As exercising may not have an immediate result on our bodies, individuals may become tired and disappointed. On the other hand, being lazy is more attractive than doing exhausting exercises. Thus people tend to avoid physical activities unless they have really amazing prospective. The last reason could be financial issue. Some have to work for long hours to provide their families’ necessities or they should get back to work before finishing sickness bout.

In order to address this issue and aspire patients to be more active, media such as TV, magazines and communities play a critical role. They could enlarge the knowledge of the society and introduce ample opportunities that people can exercise. Doing activities in a group is more interesting than alone. We are all looking for a partner to start a new activity. Thus, individuals can search for partner among their friends or if they could not find they can try social media. Finally, government should support patients during their sickness bout, because it is a part of basic right of human. Government can provide funds and force insurance company to support individuals in their sickness period.

From what has been discussed above, underestimating physical activity, laziness, and financial issue are the main reasons that people hesitate sports. By broaden individuals’ understanding, group exercising, and government support, this problem could be addressed.