Many elderly are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, the external-assisted way including either care or nursing homes is the main consideration for family towards looking after their old relatives. There are several merits and demerits for this interesting issue which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one hand, being old people in a family sent to the care homes would bring benefit for them including the granted health. In terms of the treatment, elderly would be nursed carefully, not only for the food which they consume (related to their health condition) but also for the mental health that they will gain (there are many friends who they can interact). Furthermore, if their family do only in their home to take care elderly, they will be unable to fulfill all of both the old and their own nuclear family necessity. With the provision of such facilities, it would be better for them to donate for the nursing home to enjoy rest of elderly life.

On the flip side, this issue could bring drawback related to the old’s mental health which probably generates a sorrowness. in the rest of time, elderly need to be cared by their own family, subsequently, the more family do not look after their old relatives, the more depression they would suffer. In addition, because people who look after our family are not our relatives, the treatment certainly different with ours. There are many cases where the old people are treated inappropriate by such organization as they orientation just for earning much money from the donation of old’s relatives.

To sum up, putting elderly in the care homes or nursing homes instead of caring by relative itself bring several advantages including the good treatment regarding to elderly health and ability for fulfilling all necessity by their relatives. Besides, the worse mental health condition and improperly treatment by such organization might its disadvantages.