With the recent development in technology like e-books some people feel that the printed media like books, newspapers and magazine will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that those forms of media will never disappear. Discuss both of the views and give your opinion

In this modern era, provision of the various technological tools including digital books are expected to replace the conventional ones such as book, newspaper and magazine as the main tools. Besides, others believe that it will remain to exist. Both views appear to me for several reasons which will be elaborated in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, opponents of disappearance of traditional media argue that the more people spend time in front of screen to read, the more risk would be produced especially for eyes ability. Printed media provides tools that people could read without worry about such health problem. Subsequently, Traditional media would be still used in the society. Furthermore, the uniqueness of such media including either the smell of the book or marking/flipping the paper influence the reading satisfaction. This could enhance the reading motivation especially for student who difficult to read in other media.

On the flip side, proponent of this issue claim that the efficiency including the space and cost could benefit reader. People not only could just carry one device including mobile phone or laptop which contain a million books, but also could reduce the expenditure for purchase a new physical book. In addition, the more printed book is realized, the more tree would be cut down. Because of the raw material, printed book needs a paper which is from tree. With the technology tools, the forest would be avoided to be clearance and could reduce climate change.

To sum up, it seems to me that the advanced technology providing tools as the alternative of conventional books bring several merits including efficiency both space and outlay and avoiding the forest clearance. This is as long as the problem health inflicted by screen could be overcome.