With the recent development in technology like e-books some people feel that the printed media like books, newspapers and magazine will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that those forms of media will never disappear.

Technology is improving exponentially and providing us with new approaches to keep ourselves updated with the latest news and views. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe, the conventional way of newspaper reading will disappear. Likewise, the future belongs to technology, and electronic books will dominate the traditional modes of reading.

Reading printed books and newspapers would not disappear. As all the people are not technically equipped to manage the state of the art gadgets, so for such people, especially the elders, the only way to get information is to read from the orthodox modes. Moreover, for many people, books are companions. For many avid readers, the text and the fragrance and feel of the paper books are equally important. Hence they would not sacrifice such traits for any e-book.

However, technology has blessed readers with many advancements. As a single nifty portable gadget can carry an entire library, so for any reader, it is like a reader's paradise. Furthermore, e-books improve the reading experience to many folds. As electronic books provide embedded audios and videos, along with built-in dictionaries, so it takes reading practice to the whole new level of pleasantness.

As per my opinion, go green attitude would become a reason for the downfall of paper-books. Since people are getting environmentally friendly, so they are avoiding products made by harming the environment. Furthermore, it is not a mystery that paper comes from trees.

To conclude, although reading from paper books is getting obsolete, parallel existence of the modes can provide readers with more options to choose.