Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care home or nursing home. what are advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In most of the families , grey haired people are not properly cared which leads them to put in old age home due to many factors. It has both merits and demerits for children as well as their parents.

There are many benefits of this ideology, the preponderant one lies in the adequate care elders receive in nursing home. As everyone is working around the clock to have better livelihood and does not have enough time to spend to take care of old people; so send them to care home. This in turn assists elders to live happy life with their contemporaries. Apart from this, positivity comes from this kind of environment among elders and give new way of living a life by sharing their views. Thus, they are specifically taken care in such scenario.

This approach also has a major shortcoming, weakens family bond. If a person is living away from his relatives and wards, sense of belonging always stay in mind which sometimes lead to severe problems like stress and tension. It would result in distant relations and they yearn to meet family that may put detrimental effects on elders. Moreover, the grand children of family deprive of the nourishment given to them at the age of childhood. Therefore, it would have negative impact on youngsters and elders.

Conclusively, staying in old age home for elders should be the last option for family members when there is no other alternative to take care of them else home would be the most suitable for them.