What is the importance of good and bad news on the minds of people? Is it a positive or negative development?

Media plays an imperative role in everyone's life by imparting the information and knowledge about every kind of happening in the world. There are innumerable reasons for the importance of news provided to them. I personally believe that both good and bad news should be broadcast for viewers.

It is easy to comprehend why I am in favor of this stance. The significance of news is uncountable for every person. As most of the people who are engaged in domestic chores are probably unable to explore much than the working ones, news is the only source for them to get aware of the market trends, global issues; consequently news make them familiar about all. I am convinced that most of journos focus on providing the worst kind news to spectators such as religion, war, epidemic, natural calamities and, especially criminal activities. The main purpose behind this is to make people aware of the acts happening in society, where they are residing to make them careful and alert while passing anywhere. In short, reporters assist masses in many ways.

Journalists show the real picture of the incidents happening in the world. They should cover every aspect of news whether it is good or bad. So that people acquire the sensible amount of information as per their need. For instance, case of Delhi girl, who was physically tortured remained in headline of all news channels which got justice afterwards. People also learn lesson when these types of news are broadcast on Television.

Conclusively, it would be always appreciable if real aspect of good or bad both news are provided with journos for betterment of masses and society.