many factors motivate people in the workplace. money is the most important. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are numerous reasons when it comes to why people go to work. Some people assume that the primary motivation is money. From my perspective, I partly agree because this is a genuine opinion, but there are alternatives in addition.

It is impossible to argue against the vital level of money on a daily basis because it is the condition to trade stuff, food, and all necessary things for human life. In fact, working is the process of producing materials and selling the exertion to receive money back from the enterprises. There is a tendency for laborers to choose to work for large-scale groups rather than start-ups due to the more stable and higher salaries. Practically, a satisfactory pay rate would ensure a comfortable life to afford basic needs, nurturing family, and entertainment.

On the other hand, employees are dealing with several challenging issues when working, and money can not solve all of them. Some surveys demonstrate that, except money, a few factors affect operatives, namely relationships between co-workers, the working environment, and the company’s welfare. People who do not appreciate cash as the first goal prefer making friends and gaining experiences, especially students who do gap years and trainees. Moreover, the public has raised the working standards recently, and they should receive well-paid as well as better treatment to be worth their effort and time spent on business.

In brief, there are multiple factors that people aim for in their careers; however, I contend that the necessity of money outweighs the others. Increasing salary grades would be the most functional bonus for wage earners these days because of its advantages in life.