Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most of the survey agencies compare all nations on the basis of economic progress and that further help in deciding whether one country is developed developing or under-developed. But a stream of intellectual people suggested that there should be other factors as well which can be indictor of any nation success. I agree to the statement and following paragraphs will present my viewpoint regarding the other factors which may be counted as country’s success factors.

Firstly, economic condition will let you know about the financial health of any country, but nobody can deny from the fact that there could be various other factors which can measure its progress, these may be human development index, human happiness index, employment index and safety and security of minor groups. In poor nation like Bhutan, for example, there is an index called happiness index which tells about the happiness level of the citizens. Moreover, Denmark, in recent survey, fetched the first place among the “most secure nations survey”.

Although, various people can suggest diverse factors which can be the mirror of success for any country but among stated above, in my opinion, Happiness index could be one of the significant factors which can give an edge to any country while measuring its progress. It may embrace certain other sub-factors such work-life balance, free speech rights, income to expense ratio and many more. However, from the humanity perspectives, the main agenda of every government is to make their people happy and by calculating this index, they can actually see where they are standing.

In conclusion, I do not want to deny with the fact that economic factors definitely tell a lot about any country’s development, but other factors can also be a good indicator of a healthy nation in all aspects.