Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The economy is one of the most essential driving forces for a country. According to many authorities, economic development plays the most significant role in the nation’s welfare, since this decreases the poverty level and improves the quality of life. And there may be some merit in this view. Yet, in what follows it will be argued that other sectors such as education and health care should also be equally emphasized.

The government must aim to promote education, as this is vital for the future of the country. having strong educational system might solve various issues such as unemployment. The authorities should take actions in order to encourage students to do well at schools and universities. For instance, allocating more scholarships can lead to an increase in the number of students in tertiary education. Thus, it is necceray to enforce more convenient policies to trigger education.

Another sphere that also needs to be focused on is health care system, as having healthy population is both economically and socially important. The government ought to give more finances to improve health maintenance. this can be achieved by paying more attention to preventive medicine. For example, certain types of cancer can be detached early by screening tests. Therefore, by doing this test, health care managers will be able to do a great favor to the country.

In conclusion, it was demonstrated that progress in education and health care system is as much necessary as in the economy. Though some people believe that the government should have the most orientation toward the economy, as this way problems such as poverty and poor life quality can be solved best.