Some people think that children's free time must include educational activities otherwise they will waste their time.

What is your opinion?

Modern educational activities can greatly improve children’s thinking abilities. According to some, children ought to do extra studies during their free time, as these activities will challenge them to be more educated and competitive. And there may be some merit in this view. Yet, in what follows it will be argued that children should be able to do other activities such as music, art and games as well rather than studying, since they have different preferences and need to enjoy thier childhood.

children should be encouraged to do activities that they like at their spare time. Many students are stressed to do various educational activities by their parents. As a result, this holds back children from exploring their true talent. there are numerous spheres that children need to have an opportunity to express themselves there. Not everyone will become a scientist or a lawer in the future, as some of them will be great actors, successful sportsmen, and famous singers. Therefore, by forceing children to do only educational activities, paretns might miss the chance to reveal their children’s hidden gifts.

children’s free time should consist of leisure activites such as games and sports as well. since they already experience amlpe pressure during their studies, they should rest and enjoy at spare time. playing games with friends can make happy memories for the future. For instance, one of my best childhood memories is playing hide and seak with my classmates after long school day. Moreover, these activities may be beneficial for children’s studies, as they refresh their mind. Thus, children should get most out of their childhood.

In conclusion, it was shown that besides education children should also be engaged in leisure activites, as children have various taste and should be able to take pleasure in what they do as well. Though some believe that educational activities need to be emphasized more, still, in my opinion, children’s free time must mostly include other activites.