Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Financial development is one of the crucial requirements for a country. Besides the economic development, there are different kinds of progress which are also significant. While many governing bodies mostly inclined towards financial improvement, some people supports other sectors' development as well. I believe that improvement in all sectors is equally important to run a country efficiently.

First, to provide the basic needs to the nation and to keep pace with the modern world, improvement in the economic sector is essential. For example, Bangladesh is now considered as a mid-developing country because of its improvement in GDP and other financial aspects. Now the government facilitates the nation more and also supports the refugees of Myanmar. So to conduct sound governance, the government must set a goal to achieve economic development.

On the other hand, improvements in other sectors along with the economic sector, such as education, innovation, livelihood etc. are equally vital for a country. For instance, a little boy in an undeveloped region of Africa discovered an instrument to use wind energy in the agricultural sector. His discovery was in the preliminary stage which can be demolished if he does not get proper patent. Moreover, without educational advancement citizens will not be able to support modern society.

In my opinion, I believe that economic progress is important but to accelerate the country’s growth, the government should pay attention to other sectors equally.

To be concluded, it can be said that development in a country’s finance and other categories are proportional to each other. Progressing in one sector while leaving others in the dark can never be an indicator of the proper governance of a country. I think that the government should shed light with the same significance to the development of all sectors in the country.