Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Major goals of many country authorities are to develop their economy. Some people believed that other types of progress should be taken into consideration of governments as the same as economic development. I believe that a powerful country that is not only strong in economy but also strong in other measures of development. In this essay, i will discuss and show my opinion of this topic.

On the one hand, every country's goal is to make progress in its economic situation for a variety of reasons. First, governments with healthy economies are able to provide good facilities which are very important for people's lives especially for the education system, service buildings include paying higher wages for citizen.... Living standards and health services will be improved, then rich countries can project their power globally through economic potential such as buying minerals and fuels from other countries, creating from a country with a strong economy.

On the other hand, the human factor is also an important part to be powerful country which can go hand in hand with other developments related to environment or education. In industrialized countries, there are many climate problems that people are facing. For example, air pollution, noise from factories and factories affect human health and human education in each country is very important, it is the foundation for economic development later of home country.

In conclusion, economic progress for the government should be the top priority, but other factors must still be regularly considered by the country in order to build into a great power.