It is not necessary to travel to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet . Do you agree or disagree ?

In the era of 4.0 development, any information can be found easily only through the internet, books and newspapers. It is for that reason that many people believe that in order to absorb the culture of many regions and countries, it is not necessary to go there, but only through books, the internet or movies. In this essay, I will express my disagreement with that point of view.

Movies that reflect social realities will often give us a more special multi-dimensional perspective than just going around to learn about life. Furthermore, it also reduces the time we spend on learning or approaching the hidden corners of many countries that it is excessively complicated for understanding will be brought to the small screen, as a result that we can easily recognize the negative. The Internet and books are similar, instead of images it will be written in the form of stories or statistics in an easy way to understand. Basically, watching movies, reading stories or searching over the internet all provide a large amount of knowledge in a short period of time and have many perspectives for us to refer to.

However, it also carries a lot of risks. We are often taught not to believe what we read in the Internet, due to we cannot verify the accuracy about the information or simply because of the headlines. Books too, it is often written from the perspective and subjective feelings of the authors, if the writers are people with a large vision, the information in the books will bring many values, even thought if they write the book based on personal emotional or imagination, the story in it will no longer be true, the information from there will also become less realism.In fact, movies are commonly a form of entertainment, the filmmakers who want high revenue should create an amazing script, if it is made in a different way from the reality to attract more viewers from many ages. After all, the director and actor wants to achieve is profit only, thus there is no guarantee that the information is correct. Therefore, why do not people go and acquire knowledge from our own perspective, culture is not simply liked, there are often specific reasons and meanings for people to follow it, experience it themselves. Experiencing and learning will be much more interesting and realistic.

In conclusion, I do not agree with that point of view. Going outside is very necessary, if you really want to know more about people and culture in the other places, the best way is traveling and experience it yourself. Lying at home and learning through books or other platforms is still only someone else's point of view, it is not highly objective and may not be accurate.