In the current developing era, abundant of information can be found in books, films and internet. That is the reason why majority of people often argue that, individuals can gain the cultural knowledge of other nations, without the necessity of travelling. I partially agree to this notion, because of the benefits of travelling.

On the one hand, books and other technological advancements, made the travelling as an option to know the rich culture of many places. In fact, internet and books has a potential to give us an imaginary view of places from every corner of the world. Movie directors mainly immerse the audience into their films by mind-boggling visuals and give the viewers a specific and multi-dimensional perspective. Furthermore, watching movies, reading stories, browsing over the internet can have countless advantages, mainly a lot of time can be saved and more knowledge is gained in short period of time. For instance, movies like slum dog millionaire, deeply focuses on the rich culture and traditions in India, which can be understood by many parts of the world.

On the other hand, despite of the time saving facilities, there is a noticable importance of travelling to other countries rather than browsing or watching the films. However, the information or pictures in the internet may not be accurate and moreover, the visuals we see in a movie are mostly from the director's perspective. If an individual really thrives to gain the knowledge of a particular place, travelling there and experiencing by themselves is the most preferable option. Since experiencing and learning will be much more realistic.

In conclusion, eventhough there are multitude of choices to gain the knowledge about the rich culture of different parts of the world. Travelling would be ideal, to experience and showcase our thoughts.