Education is an important aspect these days and vitally important. Education is imperative because in the modern era with evolving technology, education can produce an opportunity to live a prosperous life. Although some individuals often argue that free education for six consecutive years can provide a better future for children and eradicate poverty. However, others, including myself firmly disagree with the notion due to several reasons and I will discuss in the forthcoming passages.

Government providing free education to children can enhance their skills of reading, writing and using numbers. This free education scheme can be useful for betterment of their life and subsequently, deteriorating the rate of poverty. Moreover, educating pupils not only reduces the rate of poverty but can also generate young minds who can serve for their nation to make it a better place to live in. For instance, there are multitude of countries that provide free education for children until their upper secondary by giving scholar ships and encouraging to pursue higher studies. Therefore, providing education for children for free of cost can benefit their own lives and also benefiting the country's economy.

However, this perspective is comprehensible but six-year free education for children cannot be an effective way to tackle poverty and many other problems. It is irrefutable that, education can provide a better future for pupils, but it may not be helpful in the case of adults. Moreover, to face poverty in any country, there are some main aspects a country should take care of, like assigning more jobs especially for poor people for a comprehensive life and providing a proper shelter for them. To illustrate, the state Telangana had taken an initiative to provide double-bedroom houses for poor people, in order to reduce the rate of poverty.

In conclusion, although providing free studies for six years for children can reduce unemployment and poverty. However, focusing on other aspects too can be beneficial for country's economic growth in long run.