Over the past decades, there is an increasing trend in the cosmetic surgery to enhance their way of appearance. This has been crucial to many individuals to get more chances in film and fashion industry due to cut-throat competition. I believe this as a negative growth with concern of some consequences.

To begin with, due to heavy competition in the market, majority of people are involving in the plastic surgeries to appear more attractive than before. This surgery not only enhances their looks but also builds their confidence to compete with opponents in various industries. Although, it involves huge risk, it gives flawless beauty. For instance, most of the actress in the film industry rely on the plastic surgeries to grab more movies opportunities and make a wealthy profit. Thus, changing physical appearance by cosmetic surgeries is beneficial for some extent.

However, there are myriad reasons associated with negative growth. Firstly, it decreases the quality of skin and making it vulnerable to outer environment. That is to say, people who go through these surgeries are not exposed to sunlight and pollution. Moreover, making it difficult to consume limited varieties of food due to allergies. Secondly, undergoing these surgeries has multitude of threats, inevitably suffering from various health related issues. To illustrate, the legendary pop singer, Micheal Jackson had undergone multiple surgeries to improve his skin tone and to attract people for his concerts. Consequently, he faced many health issues after it. Therefore, depending on cosmetic surgeries to improve physical appearance is not ideal.

In conclusion, although, a number of people are relying on cosmetic surgeries for fame, it has major flaws which are detrimental to well-being of individuals. Thus, I believe that, people should encourage inner beauty more, rather than the outer beauty.