Nowadays, remuneration as been playing a prominent role while selecting a job. An universal opinion exists about the salary that it is the most important and crucial one above all other factors, for a desired job. I strongly, disagree because work satisfaction and career development are other aspects that have to be considered.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that monetary gain is elemental in a job, directly affecting on people's selection of an occupation, a company or a position. High payment can provide various luxuries, multitude of choices on lifestyles and enables the employees to fulfil their basic needs in day-to-day life. A high paid job can bring respect among other collegues, which is a solid reason for considering it. Furthermore, a good salary can provied financial security when they retire and can be act as an insurance against multiples diseases and other burdens. Apparently, leading them to a prosperous life.

On the other hand, keeping in mind of salary merits, I believe that job satisfaction should be prioritized when applying for a job. In other words, fondness on job or dedication can yield fruitful results, developing a successful career. It is the important criterion to climb up the professional ladder. Moreover, earnings can produce negative effects if prioritized more. For instance, people who indulge more into monetary gain often have a tendency to work for extra hours abandoning the facets like regarding health, relationship and etc. Inevitably they will suffer depression and stress due to long-term working.

In conclusion, earnings play's a prominent role in job, I agree that it is a crucial part. Meanwhile, workers should focus more on their feelings while taking a job, as occupational satisfaction will take them a long way in their career than income will.