Nowadays, sports are vitally important to pupils in all aspects of their life. There are multitude of sports activities like, football, gymnastics, etc., which not only provides physical fitness but also teaches the proper discipline to the children. Some kids are being mostly involved in sports activities while, others, play sports in their leisure time regardless of their physical and mental fitness. I believe that, both the scenarios are equally important due to various reasons.

Engaging in sports activities for kids enhances their power of concentration and their physical and mental fitness. This type of involvement can create a healthy lifestyle from their childhood and maintains their distance from harmful habits like smoking and drinking. Furthermore, sports keep children equipped all the time and keep toddlers from wasting time over computer games and watching television which are detrimental to their well-being. These activities have made a severe change in the academics, the pressure from the school can be tiring for young people and sports divert their attentions and leads to relaxation and enjoyment.

However, it is irrefutable that sports are elemental in children's life, taking sports seriously and making it a career goal can be beneficial to the children in every aspect. Participating in sports for pupils can develop various valuable life skills such as teamwork, competing nature, leadership and more. Children who are invested in the sports activities tend to enhance their potential of working hard and this can be applied to other fields such as academics. For instance, Virat Kohli who took an early interest in cricket when he was 8 years old. He then became world's number one batsmen for four consective years. This show that sports also have more career opportunities.

In conclusion, the trend of taking sports seriously and playing in free time, both brings positive effect. Sports should be valued same as academics as they are crucial in children's life.