It is not necessary to travel to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet . Do you agree or disagree ?

In the current developing era, any information can be found easily only through the internet, books and newspapers. It is for the reason why many people believe that in order to absorb the cultures of many regions and countries, it is not necessary to go to the places, they all can be gotten through the books, the internet or the movies. In this essay, I will express my disagreement with that point of view throughout some relevant examples and explanations.

To the first state of thoughts, the movies which reflect the social reality will often give the viewers a more special and multi-dimensional perspective than just going around to learn about the actual life. Furthermore, it also reduces the time people might spend on learning or approaching the hidden corners of many countries, which is excessively complicative to be understood. In fact, the internet and the books are similar in the way to be approached or understood, the images, the written contents in the form of stories or statistics could be an easy way to get fully understandings. Basically, watching movies, reading stories or searching over the internet, they all provide a large amount of knowledge in a short period of time and have many perspectives for those who refer to the mentioned issues.

To the other side of notion, it also carries a lot of risks when applying internet-approaching way to gain the knowledge or experience via networks or printed goods. People are often taught not to believe what they read in the internet, due to it cannot be verified with the accuracy about the information or the whole contents given. Moreover, with the aspects from the books, they are often written from the perspective and subjective feelings of the authors, if the writters are people those who are having life with a greatful vision, the information in the books will bring many values, even though if they write the books based on personal emotions or outstanding imagination; the story inside will sometimes get out-tracked of the truth somehow, the information from there will also become acceptable but not enough for the realism. In fact, being at the movies’ side, which are commonly a form of entertainment, the filmmakers who want to get high revenues should create an amazing script, otherwise it is made in a different way from the reality about cultures or specialties to attract more viewers from many ages. Therefore, in my strong perspective to this issue, people should go and acquire knowledge from their own thinkings due to the fact that culture is not a simple and single issue to gain the inside beauty, there are often specific reasons and meanings for people to attain it, orexperience it by themselves. Since experiencing and learning will be much more interesting and realistic than being only at the small screen with some noted and given information or cues.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with that point of view for all the benefits given and mentioned about going outside in the reality which is very necessary. When a person really wants to know more about people and culture in the other places, the best way is travelling and experiencing it by himself for all the good.