Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Government in all countries have some visions and responsibilities. They are always doing something new to give prosperous future. Many governments have to focus only on economic development. Whereas, in my opinion, rise of economy nation is exceedingly important but this is not the paramount goal.

It is clear that economic growth acts a vital role in making a nation become better. The economy goes up which means per capita income increases, leading to a higher living standard. The superpowers all have the powerful economies that can make a lot of money which support to the country as a whole. For example, Taiwan had a significantly low average income before 1980; however, the economy had been rising 10% annually in average in more than 20 years. Eventually, the nation creatives better infrastructure, public transportation, health care for their citizens.

However, plenty of developed countries have achieved their economic destination but they are suffering from hostile relationship with other nations, epidemic disease, corruption, terrorism, crime rate and internal chaos. Thus, these type of countries gives economic satisfaction but they cannot ensure safety and better life style of natives. Moreover, industrialisation and success in trade ensure government stability in western sovereign states but ultimately they cannot amend environment is inextricably joint with health of citizens. For instance, six months ago, environment of Delhi, capital of India, was escalated by perilous particles such as CO2, CO and many more. Hence, epidemic diseases, specially related to lung, have been augmented.

Furthermore, crime rate is also major problem in developed realm especially against other country's passport holder. Recently, from news report, crime rates of The USA and Australia were on the peaked. Additionally, this scenario tends to hostile relation between countries. As a result, many time in history wars had been occur and indirectly effect on national economy. What is more, Terrorism and corruption are flourished owing to unbalanced development of different aspect of nation.

To conclude, commercial development is cornerstone of countries but other flank is also essential for giving better satisfaction to native inhabitant.