Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate considering the most significant objective in a nation is to focus on the growth of economy. However, a majority of public hold the belief that various life aspects deserve to be paid more attention. This essay will delve into both sides of this issue, while simultaneously offering an impartial view from my personal perspective.

To begin with, there appear to be several reasons why a thriving economy is highly appreciated. It is apparent that a booming economic system enables higher tax revenues. Therefore, a larger amount of sum can be funded for constructions of new infrastructures as well as upgrading and developing new kind of transportations, etc.

Additionally, by advancing Gross Domestic Product rates, the living standard of citizens can be pretty much improved. In other words, people will have access to fundamental needs and services, for instance, shelter, food, clean water and healthcare are one of the most essential needs for better standard of living.

On the contrary, while economic progress can undoubtedly provide funding and opportunities to invest in various social aspects, there are several factors why we should also take other types of progress into account alongside with economy growth. Firstly, education and health frequently seen as a valuable support to one nation's economic. A good educational system can equip individuals with a wide-ranged of knowledge, skills, expertises that are essential for modern life as well as workforce. Furthermore, the presence of hospitals can be a source of great help in terms of productivity increasing. When people are in good health, they tend to have higher energy levels, resulting in improved work performance and efficiency.

Another noteworthy rationale in favor of this notion relates to environmental problems which is now a major concern globally, should not be overlooked. Admittedly, the climate and temperature is rising unceasingly as governments should be responsible to identify approaches to raise public's awareness as well as preserving nature. Thus, this is to ensure a consistent future of a country and in order to increase life qualities for older generations.

I would like to conlcude by saying that while it is valid to a number of extents that focusing on boosting economic progress will contribute to the increase in income rates, therefore the revenue can be invested in building and enhancing public's lives. I would side with the view that some goals such as environment preservations or education advancements should be considered as evenly vital.