Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

"Government is the most powerful weapon, which you can use to change the world." One of the most controversial issues relates to that government should either focus only on economic progress or on other types of progress of our country? Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

First of all, economic development is a crucial factor among every country. Moreover, it involves different types of significant factors such as, education, employment and agricultural, etcetera. Similarly, if a country will be well educated then there will be alot of upgradation among the country and, drawbacks such as poverty will be vanished. For instance, it is seen in a report of Canadian University that countries are super advanced where economic growth is main goal.

On the other hand, there are many countries which are having good economic growth but still facing problems like, environmental issues,

hostile relationship with other nations, internal chaos and outbreak of epidemic diseases. In addition to this, economic development had failed to secure good lifestyle of their citizens and, this is a proof that economic development should not be the only vision of the government. After that, government neither be able to secure the external factors nor the citizens of the country.

I pen down saying that, there are number of answers to this question on balance I tend to believe that, there is no doubt that economic growth should be a focus of government but, other factors are also equally important as well for the safety of the people because government is by the people, for the people and of the people.