Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology is the most powerful weapon which can be used to change the world tremendously. Nevertheless, one of the most controversial issue today leads to that, the gap between poor and rich people is rising due to modern technology. In this essay, I am going to explore all the dimensions of the given topic through some examples and assertions and shape up my viewpoint by the end, in the further piece of essay.

The first step to understand that, why some people believe that modern technology is not increasing the gap among poor and rich? Broadly speaking, the prominent reason is advancement. Similarly, due to modernization in technology every nation is being developed and its helping the economy as well. Nowadays, news machines are introduced and making production of distinct things more instant which is highly beneficial for the economy growth. Moreover, education has become more efficient and effective with the help of modern equipments such as educomp smart classes, e- books and many more. Through this system students can acquire every type of knowledge which will be useful for them. Hence, these technologies can be useful for both poor and rich.

However, there is another group of people who argue that, modern technology is enhancing the gap between poor and rich. Why do they think so? The forest reason is that, poor people can not afford to approach these facilities which modern technology provides. Likewise, due to new machines which do each and every work by their self is becoming threat for poor people as they can not find jobs anymore in the industries. Thus, due to lack of money they can not send there children to advanced schools, as a result there child cannot get enough knowledge which other rich children are gathering. In addition, it becomes difficult for them to provide there child proper education so children start working at the age of their learning. For instance, it has been seen that in countries such as india and Pakistan child labour is a major issue due to poverty.

In conclusion, I tend to believe that, modern technology is increasing the gap between the poor and rich and government should take some initiative to provide same level of knowledge to poor and rich people because if only rich people will have approach than poor will become more poor and rich will become more rich.