Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience

Development is one of the most powerful weapon which can be used to change the scenario of the country point one of the most controversial issue today relates to that government should either spend money on Restoration of old buildings or on building new houses and dudes? I completely disagree with the given statement and give reasons for my answer through some examples and assertions in the further piece of essay.

The first step to understand that, how it is beneficial to reconstruct buildings rather than constructing new roads and houses? Broadly speaking, the prominent reason is useful material. While, there are some old buildings which are made by expensive raw material and can be used in new building as well. Similarly, there are old building which are well known by people and refurbishment of those buildings can be useful for government because people often visit them. In addition, reconstruction expenditure on these buildings will be less because of the quantity of material which they have to apply will be less. For instance, workers can use preserved things for the refurbishment of buildings as in new buildings there is need for new material and expense will be more.

The second step to understand that, why constructing new houses and roads is not significant with the money of government? The foremost reason is environment and expenditure. If government will apply money on making new houses than there has to be availability of land and there will be more construction of houses which can put detrimental effects on the natural beauty or landscape of the environment. Moreover, government have to spend money on every part of the house for its construction so that would be full of expenditure. On the same token, roads can be also built with the money of road tax which is taken from the public. Hence, this shows that constructing new houses can be spend more money for they establishment.

In conclusion, I tend to believe that, construction of new houses and roads is inescapable, but if government will construct to houses and roads than that would be more expensive, compared to refurbishment of building. As a result government can provide professional works to reconstruct buildings which can make the expense more less.