It is universally acknowledged that cutting-edge equipment can be able to do housework. I hold a firm conviction that the merits of using machines to deal with housework greatly outweigh drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is obvious that applying technologies in doing housework can trigger some adverse effects for human beings. First of all, via the prevalence of machines to cope with jobs at home, people may develop sedentary lifestyle. Indeed, convenient as equipmentis, people may become lazier when they depend on these machines, which leads to obesity. Secondly, a lot of households use the machine to do housework, which results in the increase in electric power demands. People have a tendency to use vacuum cleaners, refrigerators, washing machines, and so forth, in the long run, electronic power will be short in supply and more consequences for the environment can be attributed to modern and convenient machines.

On the other hand, in the technological age, I believe that people can not ignore the benefits of doing housework by machines. The first advantage is that in order to concentrate on work to make ends meet, people can use housing equipment to save their time. Both white-collar and blue-collar workers work under enormous pressures to improve their living standard, therefore, instead of spending more time on doing housework, they can enhance their work performance at workplaces. An additional benefit is that after working time, individuals may have more quality time for themselves or families. If people save their time for housework, they can have more leisure time with families or friends. To illustrate, women can go shopping as well as men can play sports.

In conclusion, despite the fact that doing housework by machines can cause some adverse impacts, I believe that the advantages of hi-tech gadgets outweigh these disadvantages.