Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Sugary beverages, refreshments and foodstuffs lead to a lot of health-related diseases. In order to stimulate public to eat and drink less sugar products, there should be more increased prices on them. This essay totally agrees with this idea because not all people are affordable to spend more for expensive food as well as drinks that contained of great amount of sugar, and businesses also will start servicing less sugary products to avoid high prices.

Encouraging people to buy less sugar and helping them to get rid of some health issues due to sugary products can be reached by increased prices on such items, because a big part of the population in the world have average salary. When products which have a lot of sugar are pricy, poor and middle-class people avoid to consume them since they have to think about also other living expenses. Therefore, high-prices for sugary items may lead to discourage people to eat more sugar and to have health problems. For example, the price of sugar and other sugary products is increased every year in Uzbekistan, and less people have obesity and diabetes now.

Another reason why sugary meals and drinks should be expensive is the fact that restaurants, cafes will start servicing less sugary products to have enough profit. That is to say that such businesses always want to purchase cheap half-finished goods and reselling them for high prices after making ready it to consume. As a result, we may even see more healthy foods and drinks which have less sugar or zero sugar on menus which does not cause any diseases. For instance, BBC studies proves that people would like to have more healthy food and drinks at restaurants when they sugary ones require more money.

In conclusion, not all people do not want to spend on sugary foodstuffs and drinks and businesses also avoid such goods if only they are expensive, therefore, I believe that such products should be made more pricy.