Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives.

Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that people experience the greatest time of their lives when they are teenagers, while others argue that people feel more satisfied with life in adulthood years despite a huge responsibility. Although people feel happy because of their first independent decision-making feelings in their adult years, I believe that people are happier in teenage life because they struggle with fewer challenges than ever.

It is believed that people live the best period of their lives as they are adults because they start having the freedom to make the decisions, despite more responsibility. In other words, as long as teenagers become adults, they feel a sense of freedom in choices first time in their lives, and they can build their life according to their wishes giving them more satisfaction together with happiness. For example, adults in most countries can choose the universities they are happy with and continue the next years of their lives wherever they want, with the people they like. However, I believe that not all adults are ready to decide individually, and they sometimes feel depressed due to a lack of support from parents.

Others argue that people feel happier in their teenage years since they have fewer problems in this part of their lives. That is to say that teenagers do not have to worry too much about making money, building a successful career as well as the relationship, and they can live their lives to the fullest. For instance, all living and school costs of teenagers are covered by their parents in Slovenia, so they can spend the best moments of their teenage years without taking care of money. Therefore, I think that being a teenager is the happiest time of life as we can enjoy the moment.

In conclusion, even though people can be excited about initial feelings of independent choices when they are adults, I believe that the teenage years can give the greatest time of life.