It is widely argued that sugary products are supposed to have a higher price to stop people from consuming them without limitation because a high level of sugar may contribute to many health issues. From my perspective, I tend to disagree with this idea. I think making sugary products more expensive is not the only and best way to solve the sugar problem.

In fact, the higher price doesn't have as much of a significant influence as some people think, and sometimes it could be negative. Firstly, the price of sugary products is not low, and there are still my poor children who can't afford to buy candies or drinks; it is unfair for them to increase the price. Secondly, sugar can offer energies to physical bodies, and it could be useful only if used appropriately, a higher price may cause bad effects on those who really need it. Finally, sugary products help to maintain a positive attitude as well. For example, when I was at university, I was always stressed during the test month, and candy, the most common sugary product, could help me get out of depression.

There are some other measures that could be taken by government to prevent people from eating too much sugary food. On the one hand, the government should make efforts to make the public aware of the health problems that sugar would bring, such as by holding health lectures in communities or schools monthly and adding warnings on the label of sugary products. On the other hand, the government has to establish strict supervision over the levels of sugar that factories put into their products. Measures like enrolling in a relative law or checking the levels of sugar inside products more often will be effective.

In conclusion, making sugary products more expensive is not an ideal solution because it may hurt others right and hard to achieve people's intended results.