Some say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both views and give your opinion

There have been heated controversies over the effects of advertising. Some people suggest that advertising achieves success in attracting consumers to buy products, while others argue that advertising is ordinary in daily life and the number of people who care about advertising has declined. From my perspective, I tend to agree that advertising is not as attractive as it used to be.

When advertising first appeared in front of the public, it attracted plenty of sights from the whole society because of its efficiency in convincing customers to purchase the manufactured products. Some of the advertisements were full of imagination and invited beautiful ladies and handsome men as the models and wrote a slogan that was easy to remember to expand their influence. For example, a medicine called Jin Sangzi was popular in China 15 years ago for the company inviting the soccer player Ronaldo to introduce their products.

However, the public pays less attention to advertisements in recent years because of their similar content. It is hard to see innovation in an advertisement, and the companies usually exaggerate the real performance of their products. As a result, advertisements are not reliable anymore, and the public starting to lose interest in them. Take me for instance, there are many advertisements before the video content while using a video website, but I never watch them, I prefer to look at my smartphone and wait for the end of this boring time. It makes no difference to me what content an advertisement has because I don't trust advertising and don't want to waste my time on it.

Although the quantity of advertisements increases every year, I think fewer people are willing to watch them and purchase products from them. There is no doubt that the influence of advertising is decreasing, and individuals don't pay attention to it anymore.