Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an argument about whether individuals are given a large amount of opportunity to choose their living style in recent years. From my perspective, I agree that nowadays we are able to make a lot of decisions.

The government takes measures to make sure all the citizens have the same right to decide how to spend their time. Firstly, we are encouraged to accept education from a young age, but no one will be forced to attend school if they are not willing to. Secondly, interests are respected in our daily lives; not only can we develop them as habits, but we can also select one of them as our major in university and be educated in scientific methods. Finally, the developed transport infrastructure offers a convenient way for us to travel or live overseas.

Although some jobs have a limited majority of college graduates, students are given some opportunities to change their major or get a second degree. The cost of changing the majority is slight, and we are given the right to choose more than once. Meanwhile, the art areas, such as painting, music, literature, and film, are open to anyone who wants to pick them up as a secondary job. The limitation of art is not wealth anymore, but talent and interest. For example, my tutor published several novels while he majored in internet technology at university.

In conclusion, I think there are too many choices that are placed in front of us, and normally we can make a decision without hesitation because of our open society.