In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is common that many companies emphasise their innovation in the advertising about their products, but does it really have positive impacts on their sales? From my perspective, I tend to have an opposite idea that these information sometime may have a nagetive influence.

When the first advertisement which focusd on the creation of the products appeared, it might catch many audiences' eyes and bring a good sale to the businesses because customers were easily attracted by the new things in the products. The increasing amount of sale would accompany new features and createed big profit for companies. For example, the advertisement of the first iPad enphasised the ability of writing just like on paper, this innovation was booming at that time and many consumers bought the iPad to have a try, which was a sucessful example of innovation advertising.

However, with the development of advertising, the public already get used to it and there are some concerns about the fake advertising. On the one hand, the facilities in most products are fixed and similar in basic aspects so customers may not care about the new features emphasised in advertisements any more and some of them even can't feel these new facilities while using the products. On the other hand, some people start revising the reliability of advertising and when they find the new things are not necessary but they have paid more for those, a few consumers will feel be treated. This possibility may result in the decrease of businesses' public reliability.

In conclusion, attracting more attention form costumers on the creative aspects of the products is not always an ideal measure in advertising.