Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely argued that the primary environmental issue we are facing is the lack of species of both plants and animals. From my perspective, species loss is serious, but there is a larger challenge in front of us, global warming.

Global warming will influence and possibly change the climate as well as the habitation of animals, which causes the distinction of animals and plants. Warmer air will harm the plants that are strict with their living conditions, such as temperature, moisture, and the oxygen contained in the air. With the plants distinct, animals that eat grass or leaves as food are dangerous as well. The lack of food will affect all creatures in the eco-circle, resulting in a significant distinction between species. But species loss is only one negative aspect related to global warming, which means a bigger disaster will come after the distinction.

Another obvious effect of global warming is that the ice mountain may no longer exist, and the sea level will rise as a result. The land will be covered by the ocean, and some countries will probably disappear. For example, Japan is facing the problem I mentioned now, and if there are no measures to slow down the speed of global warming, Japan will sink into the Pacific Ocean in several centuries. Another issue we should pay more attention to is the lack of oxygen due to the damaged atmosphere, which is necessary for humans to live.

Nowadays, people are facing plenty of environmental issues that may influence or damage our living conditions, and I think the most important problem we should take measures to solve is global warming.