In many many counties, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for men and women to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, these days, men and women work full-time. For this reason, I feel that men and women should share household tasks. When men help women at home, it becomes easier for women to handle household tasks.

The notion that women should stay at home and take care of the house had started because only men used to work. However, these days we observe that men and women are competing equally, at every level. We see many women entrepreneurs become successful. So, it is only fair that men and women share household work because women also spend a considerable amount of their day at work. By doing this, both men and women can focus on their work.

If only women are given the responsibility to do chores at home, they won't be able to focus on their work. I have seen many couples sharing household tasks. As a result, both men and women are successful in their careers. It is a man's responsibility to offer a woman help. Every person, irrespective of their gender must learn basic life skills such as cleaning and cooking. I have seen many girls being told that they must learn cooking and cleaning because of their gender, this must be stopped. Girls should also be taught to prioritize their careers.

Overall, to recapitulate, it is logical for men and women to share household tasks as both work full-time. This makes it easy for women at home and hence they can focus on their career. Young boys and girls must learn how to cook and clean as well as how to prioritize their career. Gender should not be a deciding factor as to who does chores at home.