Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local

people. Why is this the case, and what can be done to attract more local people

to visit these places?

Museums and historical sites are favorite tourist attractions of visitors instead of local residents. This problem is caused by several factors, and effective solutions should be proposed to address it.

There are several reasons why local citizens do not often visit museums and and historical sites. First of all, because local people are too familiar with these sites, they might think that they fully understand these places and it is a waste of time money visiting museums and and historical sites. Consequently, they might spend money travelling other places that are new to them. Furthermore, having to pay entrance fee prevents the poor from visiting museums and and historical sites. For example, because of not having enough money to buy entrance tickets, many underprivileged people in Ha Noi cannot pay a visit to The Temple of Literature.

Some actions should be taken to attract more local residents to visit these sites. The first solution is that goverments should lower the entry fees for local residents, which might encourage more local people, especially the poor, to go to museums and and historical sites. In addition, it is essential for local citizens to be educated on the values of these places. This can be done by conducting campaigns to widen people’s knowledge about museums and and historical sites. Finally, to attract more local residents, states should organise festivals or leisure activities in these places.

In conclusion, the fact that museums and and historical sites cannot attract local people happens because of some reasons, and there are several measures to solve this problem.