Many countries are famous amongst tourist for their museums, monuments and historical buildings. However the locals do not show much of the interest in visiting such sites. The locals do not want to go to such sites as it is already over crowded by the tourists. In order to make these people to visit these places, government can lay off the entry fees for the locals and also try to bring in the new items in the museum to attract the local people.

Countries that have preserved their historical sites and museum that display ancient artifacts are very much popular among tourists. The main reason for people to travel to another country is to learn more about a country's culture and tradition, which can be gained by visiting these ancient sites. Many people say that these places are not much popular among locals. This is because the locals already know about these historical events and culture as they are part of that community. Also, another reason is such famous places are already over crowded by the visitors, so they avoid visiting them. A survey conducted in Udaipur by Trip Advisor, stated that 82% of the people visiting Maharana Pratap Palace in the city are foreigners.

On the other hand, government can play an important role in order to attract more locals to visit these ancient monuments. They can offer free entry to the people staying in the locality, this way they can be encouraged to visit these sites to refresh their cultural events. Apart from this, government can put some new artifacts in the museum that can help the locals to learn more about their own tradition, and even can open an all new section in a museum where people can learn more about different traditions in the world.

In conclusion, historical places and museums will definitely have more footfalls from other region or other country, rather than the locals. So, to keep the locals interested in such ancient monuments government needs to come up with different innovative ideas to attract local people to visit these places again and again.