Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

A host of criminals perpetrate more violence after serving the primary penalty. There are two principal reasons for this, lack of rehabilitation and shortage of employment opportunities. This essay would like to configure further detail about the reasons and recommend some possible strategies to tackle these issues.

One of the main reason for committing more crime is due to the lack of a rehabilitation center. This is because of felon are unable to experience the social life during their serving period. For instance, a recent survey by the United Nation Organization showed, about one-third proportion of offenders pledge crimes as they don't know the meaning of social life. Similarly, there is no one to guide and stimulate them. Consequently, the crime rate dramatically increased. To tackle this issue authorities must provide liberty to delinquent within the jail. As a result, they may get a chance to explore the social life which may bring enormous positive results.

Another reason that needs to be considered is the unavailability of employment. Therefore, due to the scarcity of jobs, they are compelled to attempt the crime for their livelihood. As an example, it is disputable that, if the people are indulged in any sorts of work then the crime rate may significantly plummet. However, due to the criminal records delinquent are unable to find the desire works. To solve this issue, bureaucrats must stimulate them as well as assist them to find a appropriate job. By implementing this, it will be helped for them to reintegrate in society.

As such it can be concluded that offenders undertake crime because of lack of recovery centers and unavailability of employment. However, guiding and assisting the criminal to find the proper job will bring positive outcomes.