Many parents complain that computers games have no value to their children's studies. On the contrary, those online games have produced a lot of negative effects on their mental and physical development. What is your opinion?

computer games have been a famous hobby of young teenagers worldwide since the early years of the 21st century. This upsurge trend has brought a wave of controversial from the parents as in their point of view, online games affected the children in a negative way.

It cannot be denied that one of the main purpose of computer games is to entertain. However, besides from that benefit, these games are highly addictive. some data given by the public media throughout the world can illustrate such matters. More than hundred of young students were found to play computer game at certain centers during school time. As a result, students do not concentrate in studying anymore, and by the virtue of such action, either the study and the future will be influenced.

To be continued with, the indulgence in online games is detrimental to adolescents’ mental and physical well-being. According to some recent news, children’s behaviour is also influenced due to the online games being played. For example, some young has a tendency to be more violence in action and words after spending long time to play fighting games online. Additionally, the obesity in young people was recorded as increasing globally at the same time. Subsequently, those are direct results of passive lifestyle of teenagers which is less activities and more time for computer games.

In summary, online games are useless and adverse for the development of children. Therefore, it is the responsibility of schools and parents to educate and control the span the young access to the computer games.