Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends.

Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

It is a common belief that education is a prerequisite for every student in achieving success and fulfilling their dream. Because of that reason, many parents force their children to study additional classes after school time in order to gain more academic knowledge and have chances to get good grades in classes. In my point of view, I think that studying at school is sufficient and children really need time to relax and explore their exciting life.

First and foremost, school time is enough for students to learn everything essential for their life. On average, children spend 8 hours on learning at school, 2 to 3 hours a day doing their homework, 8 hours on an adequate sleep, 4 hours on eating and travelling from their home to school, so there are just 1-2 hours left. If parents organise more classes for their children, this is too much time for studying and students would have no time for recovering energy for a new day. This is just a non-stopped life without being meaningful. Besides, an extra class usually has 40-50 students so the tutor can't take notice closely of all students. Therefore, these classes are not as well-qualified as school and attending those ones is just a waste of time.

Furthermore, spending time on relaxing and exploring new things is important for every child. Students deserve to be given spare time to gather with their family or have fun with friends. If wanting to gain more knowledge, parents and schools should improve their teaching quality instead of adding more time for students to study.Incessant operation of the brain can make them suffer lots of pressure and be stressed-out, which is not good for their long-term career. "Don't work hard, let's work smart". Besides, children need more time to take care of and understand themselves more, thus they can decide what's essential for their life. We live, not exist, so let students enjoy every moment of their life instead of chasing success without treasuring their present. They are living in a rat race, thus a peaceful mind and a warm heart are more precious for a meaningful life.

In conclusion, from my perspective, I opine that offering additional lessons for students is not necessary since there has been too much time for students to study and they really need some peaceful moments to relax as well as enjoy their life.