Some people believe that good teamwork is what makes companies successful. Others feel that it is more important to have a good leader. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about different factors that contribute to the success of one company. Some claim that good collaboration among team members is the pinnacle, others argue that leadership is the overriding factor that will determine the final result. From my perspective, the company’s accomplishment stems from both the team spirit and the talented leader with some reasons outlined below.

To embark on, it is undeniable that in the formula of success, there is absolutely a presence of teamwork. Good teamwork means they are already half through to the success path. When consummate employees are allowed to work together, the productivity and the chances of success are boosted to the highest level, that is not to mention the faster speed of the progress. In addition, the tasks involved in a particular project are too enormous and tough to be done by one individual. Therefore, if it is divided equally to each member, it will not put too many responsibilities on one shoulder and it will also be accomplished on time.

However, the progress of the team will just get nowhere if there is no guidance from the leader. Leaders absolutely play an integral role in contributing to a team by virtue of their mission. In detail, the workplace is often fraught with problems and arguments among colleagues so a leader is needed to connect every member of the team together, making them feel they are all appreciated and of course, ensuring the progress of the whole team. The quintessence can be observed in famous conglomerates in the world where with the support of skillful leaders such as Steve Jobs or Jeff Bezos, the beginning of their company which was initially a small factory have become a multibillion empire.

In conclusion, excellent teamwork and a talented leader are in an inextricable relationship that will determine the triumph of the company through their own ways.