Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are the main source for many countries. However, some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power and wind power. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As the global warming of the Earth like nowadays, many countries are discouraged to use non-renewable energy because of their harm to the environment. Instead, many nations start to consume alternative energy such as solar, wind or biomass power to protect the Earth and they are unlimited sources. In my point of view, I truly believe that this is a positive development due to the huge number of advantages renewable and green powers bring to humans’ life and environment.

First of all, alternative energies help a lot in maintaining the good and normal condition of the environment. As the green house effect is more serious day by day due to the significant quantity of polluted gases and fumes from consuming conventional powers being added into the atmosphere, green energy is a perfect solution to prevent this problem. Solar energy, as an example, doesn’t produce pollutants and requires just a small volume of water, 20 times less than any thermal or nuclear power plants, which is very useful in saving water and lessen green house effect.

Furthermore, those new sources of energy can make human beings’ life become better. They not only save human’s money but even gain more by offer them more job oppotunities. Many labourers have earned an enormous amount of income thanks to assembling facilities to generate and transport green power. In Ho Chi Minh City, increasingly, households have their own system to manufacture solar energy. Although they have to pay a bunch to equip them, by meeting their every day need and selling to others, they gain much greater profits than expectations.

In summary, creating alternatives is an advancement in human beings’ evolution and development as bringing a wealth of benefits and contributing to sustaining the beauty and good state of our planet.