Many parents today organize extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends.

Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

In recent times, there has been a substantial increase in the number of educational institutions founded to cultivate the study performance of students. By courtesy of the appealing advertisements on leaflets and the promising benefits youngsters might receive, parents are forcing their children to take up those substitute classes to enhance the quality of studying. However, I am in favor of the idea that education provision at school might already be satisfactory, and extra classes have minor beneficial impacts that could be taken into account, which will be further elucidated in this essay.

To commence with, it is highly probable that taking up extra classes could lead to students’ distress and worries. It stands to reason that, by courtesy of parents’ high expectations, combining with the enormous number of homework that students are snowed under, youngsters might feel overwhelmed by the suppression of anger and anxiety. If those feelings are bottled up inside for a long period of time without any outlet to be released, children may develop a form of mental illness.

In addition, regarding the stratospherically high cost of some substitute educational courses as opposed to the mediocre knowledge delivered, it is undeniable that taking up those extra classes may not be worth the time. For example, in some Asian countries, parents’ decision of taking offspring to substitute classes is prospectively affected by the advertisements seen online. Those marketing strategies targeted at the wishes of parents wanting their children to find lucrative jobs in the future, therefore, parents are allured to sign up without paying much attention to the content or the results received after studying those courses. Consequently, not only do students may not accumulate much knowledge through those classes but it also harms the financial situation of some families. Additionally, with the same amount of money, students could spend them on reference books or exercises workbooks. In this way, they can save up money while still be able to increase their study performance at school.

In summary, there might indeed be several problems lurking beneath this norm of taking extra classes like stressing students out or affecting the finance of the family. By shedding light on these reasons, it is crystal clear that extra learning outside of school may not provide children with adequate benefits that they could learn at school.