Many people aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives but few people achieve it What are the causes of this How to overcome this problem

It is true that work-life balance is being everyone's issue nowadays. People are trying hardly to stabilize their work and private life. However, most of them still struggling. This essay will outline the factors that contribute to the fail of maintaining work-life balance and propose solutions to answer the problem.

Being professional in work and happy in private life at the same time is now be a hard nut to crack. There are two possible reasons behind this phenomenon. Firstly, the heavy workload that should be done in a relative short deadline given by the companies is the main cause. The employees will be pushed to reach their work target in order to make companies earn bigger profits. Furthermore, the other reason of failing in achieving proportional work-life balance is due to poor personal management of the employees itself. Most of people usually procrastinate their tasks especially if the tasks is hard. Hence, they will get burn out to finish their tasks especially when the deadline are getting closer.

To mitigate this issue, two possible solutions could be proposed. The first suggestion is for the companies that could arrange extra holiday for their employee who successfully fulfill their target. Additionally, it is essential for employees to make time table in order to organize their tasks daily, weekly, or even monthly. In consequence, they can focused on their target and also being relax with their family or loved ones.

In conclusion, balancing work and lives is caused by heavy workload and procrastination. However, holiday rewards and organizing work training could be proposed as solutions.