Young people spend much of their free time on shopping malls It has negativeeffects in both young people and the society that they live in To what extent do youagree or disagree

Nowadays, it is observed that young people spend their leisure time a lot at shopping centers. Some people believe that the phenomenon has negative impacts in both them and the society that they lived in. I strongly disagree with this point of view.

In this developing era, many shopping malls had been built providing a convenient shopping and entertaining experiences for society including young people. Interestingly, shopping malls are now used by young group for recreation and refreshing during their free time. They now are more likely to go to shopping mall than to do their hobbies. However, in my opinion this truly give positive impacts instead of negativities. Shopping is evidently relaxing activities that can increase happy hormones. A recent study in Indonesia reported that young adult who liked to spend their day off for shopping had higher levels oxytocin on their blood than those who only stayed at home. Additionally, shopping malls also offer various entertainment spots like game zone and cinema which also beneficial for the visitors. Playing game and watching movies on cinema would also increase happy hormones.

Regarding to society that the young people lived in, the high visit in shopping centers would also make some beneficial. The more visitors at shopping malls the more trades and sales would be made. Hence it will increase the profit of the sellers and merchants at the shopping malls. This profit would directly impact to the economics grow. Additionally, the higher visit at shopping malls would also create more opportunity for local products to be sold at the malls which lead to the higher sales and profit for the locals.

To sum up, young people who spending a lot of their leisure time at shopping malls would give many beneficials both in their self and the society that they lived in.